Home Nuclear News Links Customers FAQs Contact Us


Dr. Hilliard has over twenty years of experience teaching radiopharmacy at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences to pharmacy students, nuclear medicine technology students, and nuclear medicine & radiology resident physicians. She also had seven years experience as a nuclear pharmacy manager for Syncor before coming to UAMS. Dr. Hilliard is an innovative user of technology and has over ten years of experience designing material for the Internet. She was named a Teaching Scholar in Distance Education by the University of Arkansas System and was recognized with the inaugural UAMS Educational Technology Excellence Award. She serves as webmaster for the Nuclear Pharmacy website for which she received the American Pharmaceutical Association Award of Merit for her contributions to the nuclear medicine community. Dr. Hilliard has held positions of national leadership in nuclear pharmacy including chair of the APhA Section on Nuclear Pharmacy and Chair of the BPS Nuclear Pharmacy Specialty Council.  She served as Member-at-Large of the APhA-APPM Executive Committee.  Dr. Hilliard received the 2008 William H. Briner Distinguished Achievement Award for Nuclear Pharmacy. She served on the faculty of the ASNC Board Review in 2008-2011.  Dr. Hilliard is the President-elect of the APhA-APPM.

Nicki L. Hilliard, Pharm.D., MHSA, BCNP, FAPhA
Professor, UAMS College of Pharmacy
Associate Professor,
UAMS College of Medicine
University of Arkansas
for Medical Sciences
Hilliard CV

Jeff Norenberg, a Board Certified Nuclear Pharmacist, is a Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Chair of the Radiopharmacy Graduate Concentration at the University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center College of Pharmacy. Under the mentorship of William Hladik, he has established a practice caring for patients receiving diagnostic and therapeutic radiopharmaceuticals. He has informed pharmacists about the opportunities and responsibilities of pharmaceutical care in radiopharmacy at national and international meetings. He is a consultant to nuclear medicine physicians, radiologists, fellows, and residents, participating in decisions regarding patient treatment, and administering radiopharmaceuticals. He has conducted numerous pre-clinical and clinical research studies with novel radiopharmaceuticals and has implemented quality of life assessment in patients receiving therapeutic radiopharmaceuticals. 

As an educator, he has taught extensively on the clinical applications of radiopharmaceuticals to pharmacy students, physicians, radiology residents and fellows.  He has served on thesis committees of students seeking the Master of Science in Pharmaceutical Sciences degree with emphasis in radiopharmacy. He has authored numerous peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters; and abstracts presented at national and international meetings, and he has received grants and contracts exceeding $1 million.

He has received the United States Public Health Service Outstanding Achievement Citation and the Department of Interior Meritorious Service Commendation for his work in the practice of pharmacy.

Jeffrey P. Norenberg, PharmD. BCNP, FASHP, FAPhA
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
University of New Mexico
College of Pharmacy


Kristina Wittstrom is a graduate of the University of New Mexico College of Pharmacy specializing in radiopharmacy, entered commercial nuclear pharmacy in 1979.  Practiced in Southern California as pharmacy manager and radiation safety officer until 1993.  Became BCNP in 1982 with recertifications in 1993 and 2000.

Joined the Syncor International Corporation Professional Development staff in 1993.  Responsibilities included coordinating and teaching in the internal Authorized User Radiopharmacist Training Program.  Served as technical support to practicing nuclear pharmacists.  Currently Experiential Coordinator for the Radiopharmacy Education program at University of New Mexico.

Active in the APhA Section on Nuclear Pharmacy.  She received the William Briner Award for Distinguished Achievement in Nuclear Pharmacy Practice in 2011. She served as chairperson of the Ad Hoc Committee for Nuclear Pharmacy Technician Training Program.  This program was accepted and published by the APhA.


Kristina Wittstrom, PhD. RPh, BCNP, FAPhA
Experiential Coordinator
UNM College of Pharmacy
Wittstrom CV










New Page 3

Nuclear Education Online 501-686-6398 NuclearOnline@uams.edu
An Educational Consortium of the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and the University of New Mexico